Dinos

You’re probably curious about the name of this blog. I would be too. Well, let’s just say I have a thing for dinosaurs, and this is a place where I can ‘roar’. I can say what I want. Speak my mind. Be me. A blog is like a public diary. And I have loved dinosaurs since freshman year. I can honestly tell you that I have no idea why I just suddenly fell in love with these prehistoric, scaly creatures. But I can tell you that I got a ton of plastic dinosaurs for my 15th birthday, and that my collection has been growing ever since.

For most of freshman year, I had 3 little plastic dinosaurs that I kept in my jacket pocket. I don’t where I found them… probably on my brother’s floor. And I don’t know why I put them in my pocket and never took them out. Well actually I did take them out. Quite often. When ever school got boring I would take them out and line them on my desk or hand. And did I mention they’re all named? The first one is brown and his name is Edmund. The second is yellow and his name is Smithworth. The third is gray and his name is Mercutio. Later on I found a forth, a purple little guy, and named him Benvolio. My latest addition to the squad, as I refer to them, is Cassius, a mint green fellow. And that is not even getting into my collection of larger plastic dinos that sit in my room.

A photo I sent to my sister on SnapChat

I will be the first to admit I am weird. So judge me if you will. I’m the Dino Girl, and welcome to my blog. 🙂

Leave a Reply

